top of page

Ice cream guy


He is sitting right there on the bench outside the ice cream shop. One hand of his is holding a book and another is scooping out the ice cream, then slowly put it into his mouth. I can't stop staring at him. It's not that I wanted that yummy looking chocolate ice cream in his cup. No. I had my pistachio which I'm positive it is a lot better than his. And it's not that i fell in love at first sight with the guy either. Nope. Neither of that is why I kept looking at him. The truth is that I just love the way he made life seem so simple. Not just simple, but alive.

To him, happiness is the book and ice cream. It's like those things were the only important things in the world and everything else is an illusion or just the air even. Everything he did was completely normal, but the kind of normal that gave off the warmest feeling. There were no smile on his face. No nothing. But his actions showed it all. It seemed to me that He is a man with a plan kinda guy. You know, that one person who always know which ice cream flavor to choose and which shirt suit him most, but never anything too much for himself to stand out .

One thing about me is that I love watching guys eat. There's something so enjoyable about the way they eat. It seems careless but you can tell they are living the moment. Compare to myself, ugh, God knows I LOVE FOOD. But to us girls, food is viewed as an angel and devil all at the same time. We often worry about weight and it is tough. Y'all know that better than anyone else. But seeing him like that made me change my attitude toward eating. That it should be appreciated and cherished. I am happy just by looking at him eat. And happiness was just that simple- Candice.

Since I do not have any ice cream recipe, i decided to show you guys our favorite things we used to have for breakfast.

And this was what my breakfast looked like. Cereal with a few spoon full of peanut butter and insanely good chocolatechip cookies.

And here's Katy's breakfast. Now i guess you can really the diffferent between both of us. She was and still is really into healthy food.


bottom of page