top of page

For the love of being present.


In a spirit of a holiday, i woke up super early this morning just to catch the sky with hundreds shades of blue mixed with warm yellow-ish shadows. It was really beautiful,and I knew right away that it would be a great day.

Candice was in the kitchen,stuffing her mouth with a bucket full of mango cheesecake ice-cream. Then,she went on making a loaf of bread for her secret crush. Cute. With all that being said, what i'm going to say next is 'BREAKFAST. I think everybody knows that in order to start a great day, there's a big possibility that you might have to start with great breakfast. I am real aware of that fact and that was the reason why I sprung myself out of my comfy bed and made my newly made-up recipe of granola. Lord, if you only know how much i adore crunchy,chewy, but lightly sweetened granolas. Yeah, Lord probably knows. I guess i can't hide that from my father after all.

Anyway, back to the story. Making granola this time, my goal was to make it crunchy and quite uniform. With the help of coconut oils,my granola turned out really crunchy and with the help of egg whites, I got tons of chunky delicious granola. I love it, but to be honest, I did not put any sweetener in 'cause i love eating granola with some sliced bananas, and I happened to have a bunch of super ripe ones on hand. So,I didn't really see the need of adding sugar in. If you love your granola to be really sweet,go ahead and add a couple tablespoon of honey in. So that when you pour the milk in, the sweetness will balance out the flavors of creamy milk and crunchy tasteless oats. Couple tablespoons of honey will make it sweet enough. After all,you're making breakfast,not a desserts. Hold that love for sugar,girl. Hold that.

My crunchy-delicious granola.

Dry Ingredients.

2 cups of rolled oats.

3 tbs of white sesame seeds

1/2 cup of roughly chopped cashews

a handful of peanuts

1/4 cup of roughly chopped raisins

1 tsp of pandan powder

a generous pinch of cinnamon

a pinch of salts

Wet Ingredients.

2 tbsp of coconut oils

2 egg white from 2 eggs, obviously ;)

a big splash of vanilla extract

2 tbsp of brown sugar or a big glug of maple syrup or honey (optional here)

Mix all the dry ingredients together. In a separate bowl, mix in all the wet and stir it really well. Pour the mixture in to the dry ingredient bowl. Mix really well. For a uniform granola, squeeze the granola tightly in your hand and onto the baking pan. Bake at 200 celsius for 20 minutes. Again, for a uniform granolar, only stir it once half time through the baking process. Enjoy.


bottom of page